Skip to content

Removing acrylic nails

January 30, 2010

I had acrylic nails for about a year. I really like how it made my nails strong, it was virtually impossible to brake them. But now I felt that I for one, cant afford going back every four weeks and also that I kinda want to have short nails. So a couple of days ago I decided that I would remove the acrylic and I thought I would show you how I did it.

These are my nails before, all broken and scuffed:

Heres my station when I do my nails, a.k.a my living room table:

First thing I do is soak my nails in acetone to soften the acrylic. I do that by soaking a cotten pad in acetone and then wraping it around my nails. I secure it with a piece of tin foil and leave it on for about 20 min. I read magizines while waiting =)When the acrylic is soft it is very easy t scrape it off the nail. I then use a buffing file on the nail to remove any resedo and get down to my natural nail:

And the result, after a regular pedicure is:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

