Skip to content

Shopping !!!

February 24, 2010

I cannot resist running past my local Make Up Store when I’m downtown. It screams my name and begs me to enter. So I do. Today I left, a lot poorer (I get paid tomorrow, so its okey) but amazing products richer. I got a blush named Frozen Daiquiri, which I almost only got because of its name but also because its awsome. Its a very pigmented, bright and blod blush. I also intend to use it as a eyeshadow. The other thing I got was Charity which is a soft yellow tinted microshadow. This shadow is sold to raise money for HIV awarness so I fooled myself into thinking that I bought it out of the kindess of my heart. The last thing I got was something I actually needed. It was Mixing Liquid to use when applying pigments to get another finish to them. In the picture below I used Fanta pigment from NYX to show the difference between using it dry and then with the liquid.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 7:08 pm

    Love make up store.. They had a 40% closing-discount at my local store last week and I can tell you.. I´m waiting desperately for my paycheck on friday..

Leave a Reply

